Wear a Mask B4 Reading

13 Sep

Get me out of this hill

I can stand any pain but not flu.. Augh, can’t wait till it’s over..
Received this mail from an amazing health advocate named Mrs. Alia Almoyed.. It really helped
Scroll down for the flu mail:

Hi Zaina,

When I got sick with the flu I was really surprised. How can I get sick? I eat so well!

On closer inspection, I realised that although my diet was good, my lifestyle wasn’t ideal. I had been under a lot of stress the two weeks before I got sick. I was stretching myself to the limit. Trying to be super mom, juggling a career and a household at the same time. And to top it all off, I did a 3-day detox which wore me out further.

Being sick was really inconvenient. All that wasted time, just slumped on the sofa, sipping hot tea. What a waste!

After two days of being huddled in blankets and sleeping early, a friend asked me, ‘why don’t you just take medication and get on with your life?’

That is exactly what people do when they get sick. They take the whole medicine cabinet and continue their daily routine. These medicines mask the symptoms and give you a false sense of well-being, while in reality, your body is still trying to battle with the virus inside.

My sickness was my body’s way of making me relax. And relaxing at the time was something I only recommended, but never did myself. When you keep going during illness, you’re messing up the healing process and gearing yourself up for a harder fall next time. Taking all sorts of medicines adds to the toxic load on your body, making it even harder to maintain good health in the future.

So when you get sick next time, stop and think for a moment. Are you pushing yourself too hard? Do you remember what it’s like to relax? Are you having 7-8 hours of sound sleep each night? Eating aside, falling sick may be the only sign you’ll notice from your body’s many calls for help. Wishing you the best of health,

Alia Almoayed

End of mail.

Hope u like it and it was helpful 2 u as it is 4 me

See u guys

Aaaa chooo

Leave a Reply

