Need a Push

14 Sep

A moment of truth:

Wholeheartedly thnx Mom & Dad.. u both have done a gr8 job n motivating me along the way

But 2 b honest with u guys at certain times of my life, no one has ever affected me soul and mind as much as a 2 minutes clip.. I already know there are plenty of precious speeches, memorable lectures and great quotes 4 great men along the history.. but to me, this clip has been a life-changing.. a mile stone that i always go back to.. I played it on and on and on..  It’s only a cartoon, but it helped like no one did.  What m talking about is Mulan’s Decision Scene. I laughed at it now of course, but i will never 4get how much i owe it.. Check it out:

I remember feeling urgent need 2 watch it then jump in 2 study 4 exams aiming at nothing but the highest scores, to write a complain letter, to do sth m afraid of,, to have my say, 2 keep sleeping away,, and many many other things..And if u guys r interested, there’s a movie adapting the same Mulan’s story with real actors starring by none but the gorgous Zhang Ziyi:

If u think it’s a bit rediciolus 2 watch such movies, or feel unrelated to; here’s one worth-watching Chinese movie.. One of  my fav. of all times, directed by my fav. chinese director; Zhang Yimou, starring my fav. chinese actress Zhang Ziyi. It’s not only a simple, captivating love story that anyone can relate to, but one skillful reflection of  long shadows of economic, political , and humanistic portrayal of  China at that era.

In my humble opinion, it’s one of the most memorable love stories of all times. I don’t wanna make a joke out of myself, but honestly speaking guys i can barely remember a movie where i felt like laughing and crying at once..  u can only laugh at how perfect Zhang mimicks the walk, the pose, the spontaneous acts of the simple village girl…Even the way she falls in love and how she reacted back is so childish and hilarious.. Just few moments later she shows a love that is so sincere,, so deep,, sth beyond words.. Ah, i still remember the scene of the falling vintage dish.. I struggled so hard many drops rolling down till my chin.. Ah i can’t say more.. why don’t u watch the trial 2 have a bird’s eye view of what m talking about.. Here u go:

Now, the  biggest irony of all is that u won’t hear one single “i love u” sentence throughout the whole movie, yet i know a girl who cried her eyes out watching it..

I don’t know where I’ve heard that the greatest love stories are those never told.. This movie tells the whole story with the least words u can imagine..

I’m not n love and i know many ppl among us don’t have a dear beloved or a love story 2 be told,,, watching this re-assure me that He exists..

U should believe that too 🙂

Salut..

11 Responses to “Need a Push”

  1. F28 September 28, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    hi,

    ” normal person comment ”

    when i look back to “whatever” my life was, i start to scream from the inside, not coz i hate it, just for not living it and know it.

    i don’t blame you for the 2 minutes clip that change you life, even i didn’t see it yet, but the fact you know you could change your life is the benchmark for this blog.

    you didn’t write the title of the movie, and i can’t see the YouTube ” work access denied ” , so i’m gonna have to see it to tell you my aggressive opinion ^.^ .

    • girltalksloud September 29, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      Sure.. Will b waiting 4 ur opinion 🙂
      Warning,, Don’t b so hard

  2. F28 October 8, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    “you can take my life out, but plzz don’t let me love you and then hate you”

    back .. ^_^

    i watched them .. 😦

    for you ,, what exactly the turnover point that hit you, and gave you the sword of the change you did ?

    …. out

    • girltalksloud October 9, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

      Hello Stranger,
      Ammmm i had many turning points n my life the greatest of all is the loss of a dear member of my family.. I still haven’t got over it yet..

      But believe it or not, sometimes i feel it’s my biggest motivation ever 🙂
      What about u?! any inspirational movie, song, verse…..

      • F28 October 10, 2011 at 8:33 am #

        look, i watched movies since i was 15 years old, nothing inspired me to change my life. but there r a lot and i mean lot of them were advance courses for opening my mind to things in life.

        it’s a whole subject that need debate and discussion.

        no Songs, thank god .. ^_^

        But i got ton of experience in life, that none has it .. hhhhhhh, things that you won’t believe.

        • girltalksloud October 10, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

          I’d love 2 hear one of those stories..
          Would u mind sharing 1 of them?
          (Face begging)

          • F28 October 11, 2011 at 4:40 am #

            I crossed the empty qurter Desert with two of my brothers and our cozuin. the trip took 3 days, it was like forever.
            our car almost flipped over many times, and don’t let me tell how how many times we pushed it our of quick sand.

            it was an advanture, and it was amazingly fun. just when the night come, we start the fire, and after the prayer we just gather around for coffee and hot milk, all of us watching the flames and the one who makes the dinner (a Paste covered by a plastic bag, putting it under the fire place).

            i don’t know if i described it well, but it was a trip for appreciate life. ^_^

            you ?

  3. girltalksloud October 11, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Ammmmm

    There’s one place I love the most..
    When the night falls, b4 bed time.
    I just leave all curtains open and stair into the sky
    There’s nothing there but I used 2 watch the moon almost three night n a row at certain hour if i put my head where my feet supposed 2 be 🙂

    I quit that habit long time ago, since job & school r draining every bit of power..
    Now l just turn on (Fly me 2 the moon By late night alumni) and start doing my papers..

    I’d love 2 do it again.. just 2 recall those nights
    I was so much n love.. with no one really 🙂

    • F28 October 11, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      احسن الله عزاكم ويتغمد روحه الجنه

  4. F28 October 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Out ..

  5. girltalksloud October 12, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    jazak Allah 5eer..

Leave a Reply

