Arranged Marriage

20 Oct

Of all the varied topics we discussed as Saudi youth, regardless of their gender, education, region, or age; choosing the other half is always on the table.  There’s sth going wrong and every1 is aware of it… And it is so sad to see the way some1’s life turned to after such a thing happened..

It’s a life-choice and y gotta do it urself..

Let the poem speaks for itself:

***

Pain, pain, pain

Got 5 shots into my brain..

Don’t wanna be a loner

Yet, don’t wanna b a part of

An arranged game!!

***

Let me stand & shout

With wide-open mouth:

Out, out, out..

U r not the One,

I have no doubt..

***

Don’t wanna have a lovely company

Hearing hilarious stories..

And having good times..

Don’t wanna live a love story,

If yours is not mine..

***

So tell me, till when, till when..

This crime is going on??

Deciding some1’s life & selecting the ends

Killing dreams of innocent girls & men

Calling looking 4 the better half a “trend”!!

***

I won’t lend my life 2 sum1 to make my own decision

I won’t lean 2 the norms, satisfy the society

And spend my life n pain and regret..

I won’t put my hands up & surrender..

I’ll wait and resist.. I’ll wait and persist..

Till the day u show up, then I confess..

***

Who said your Dad knows better than your heart does,

Your heart knows more than others do,

He knows whose hands interlock perfectly with yours

And so can navigate life through..

Ur heart knows a lot, and u let that heart to go!!

***

Thanks a ton for reading..

Have a good day/life

Salut,,

9 Responses to “Arranged Marriage”

  1. F28 October 23, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I won’t lend my life 2 sum1 to make my own decision

    I won’t lean 2 the norms, satisfy the society

    And spend my life n pain and regret..

    I won’t put my hands up & surrender..

    I’ll wait and resist.. I’ll wait and persist..

    Till the day u show up, then I confess..

    😦

    Ziana, Did u wrote this poem ?

    • girltalksloud October 24, 2011 at 7:03 am #

      It’s mine buddy and it goes longer than this but kept some part 4 personal reasons..
      I know it speaks 4 many saudi boys & galz..They are so aware of the facts.. can’t be fooled any more..

  2. F28 October 23, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Ok,

    Let me hear ur point

    What’s the best way to do what asking here for ?

    ??

    • girltalksloud October 24, 2011 at 7:07 am #

      Just do what ur head & heart tell u.

    • girltalksloud October 24, 2011 at 7:07 am #

      Sth must be changed. If only each one start with her/his self..

  3. F28 October 24, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    sorry, but we talk here about marriage, aren’t we ?

    i dn’t want to be confused

    • girltalksloud October 25, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

      Yes we are dear.. head & heart r the judges there

  4. Layla-99 October 24, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Did u really write that by your own?! masha Allah
    U brought tears to my eyes :*(

    • girltalksloud October 25, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

      Oh no.. m so sorry dear Layla if that brought u into tears..
      It’s my fault and one day i promise I’ll try my best 2 cheer u up sweetie..
      Plz don’t ever let fear or caring about others hold u back.. those eyes shouldn’t shed tears again..
      I wholeheartedly wish u the best that life can offer..

Leave a Reply

